Wednesday, October 31, 2012

The Trees are On Fire

Just before sunset last night. Table Rock is in the background.

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Morning, Barn

A farming relic amid subdivisions.

Monday, October 29, 2012

It's Raining, and There's No Complaining

We realize it's nothing compared to those affected by Hurricane Sandy. October is typically a rainy month of Boise.

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Mini Michael Jackson Zombie

Thrill the World Boise 2012 in Downtown Boise. About 100 zombies danced to Michael Jackson's Thriller.

Saturday, October 27, 2012


Interesting branch in the Boise River. Happy weekend!

Friday, October 26, 2012

Halloween is Near

[Confession. This isn't a picture from Boise, but it would be cool if it was]

Thursday, October 25, 2012

October Fog

I was expecting to see a bit of snow this morning, not fog.

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Sunrise with Snow

Our mountain view has become snow-topped. Skiers and boarders are hoping for more soon.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Snooping Around the Governor's Office

Idaho's Governor is Butch Otter. So, yes, it makes sense that he has a stuffed otter in his office.

Monday, October 22, 2012

Delicious Autumn

It IS my favorite time of year in Boise.

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Boise River Path

The North side of the river, at the Plantation Golf Course. Perfect autumn days for nature walks.

Saturday, October 20, 2012

Anti-Smoking Sass

Can't quite make out the retort here. The sign is posted in the Grove, Downtown Boise.

Friday, October 19, 2012

Lost Garden Snake

I don't know why this little guy was in the gutter, instead of a garden. I threw him into a nearby field. I hope my act of kindness will protect me from any future zombie snake attacks.

Thursday, October 18, 2012

Pied-Bill Grebe

Seen at Hyatt Hidden Lakes Reserve in West Boise.

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Tall Order for Work

The crane in Downtown Boise at the former 'Boise Hole,' where finally, something is going up.

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

Hyatt Hidden Lakes Reserve

I've featured this West Boise treasure before, but the name has changed after some upgrades that make it easier for the public to access. It used to be called Hyatt Wetlands. There's a dual-purpose: the connected ponds also serve as a natural filter for storm water.

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Squaw Butte Background

Nice to have nearly-clear skies the last two nights, after a summer of smoke.

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Friday, October 12, 2012

$25 Pepsi

Collector cans in a local shop. Still full of Pepsi.

Thursday, October 11, 2012

Downtown Action

A project underway in Downtown Boise, filling one of the vacant lots.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Quiet Night at the Grove

No more Alive After Five. Quiet evening.

This Old House

I don't *think* anyone lives here anymore.

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Halloween Fright

Scary things are popping up around Boise.

Autumn Fiery Trees at Parkcenter

Color action in Southeast Boise.

Monday, October 8, 2012

So, Which One Do You Want?

I always look for the ugliest one, just for fun.

Sunday, October 7, 2012


This kiddo looks like she's having a blast.

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Happy to be Home

Had to be out of the state for a couple of days, so this sign at the airport made me smile today.

Friday, October 5, 2012

Something is Rising from the Boise Hole

It really is happening. The long-time eye sore affectionately called the Boise Hole is becoming some new.

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Utility Box Art

I like this Boise Foothills scene with the happy dog. This street art is on 8th Street.

Pumpkin Sale

$2 for the little pumpkins and $3 for the big ones. What a deal, and what a sweet girl running the "shop." We took home several.

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Here Come the Colors

The autumn show in the City Trees is just beginning.

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Knock, Knock

Who's there? [ I wish Friday was at the door]

Monday, October 1, 2012

See Spot Walk

The fundraiser is this Saturday. Love how the banner matches the color of the leaves on the trees.