Monday, January 20, 2020

Cloverdale Road History coming down

A house more than 100 years old is being demolished to make way for new homes. It was long-obscured by trees along Cloverale Road near Ustick. The trees came down for a recent road project to reveal the property, which includes a barn.

 


Thursday, January 16, 2020

Holy Apostles Catholic Church

Fresh snow. Not a lot, but a nice coat of frosting.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Snow Happiness

A pretty coat of snow this morning that lasted...well, for a couple of hours. Snow has been scarce in the valley. The mountains are expected to get up to three feet of snow this week.

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Nursery Art

On the side of North End Organic Nursery on Chinden Blvd. 

Friday, January 3, 2020

Little Airport Reminder

And yet, it happens about a dozen times a year at the Boise Airport. Most people say they simply forgot they had a gun in their carry-on.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Unusual Winter...So Far

Rain the valleys and snow for the mountains. That isn't too far off from normal for the Boise area, but our temperatures have been warm and rain/snow quiet light.

Sunday, October 27, 2019

End of the Fall Color Season

A series of sub-freezing temperatures this week will end the season of autumn colors quickly. The tree is a maple.

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Women of Wool

The official name of the store is Twisted Ewe, on Chinden Blvd. The sign carries the Women of Wool slogan because for years, the sign said Woman of Steel. It was a metal arts gallery.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Pretty Little Free Library

Donate books. Take books. Prettiest Little Free Library I've seen in Boise. Find it in the North End, a couple of blocks south of Hyde Park.

Monday, July 8, 2019

Taco chilling at Edwards

This is Taco, a nine-year-old super tiny chihuahua. He was hanging out with his mom while she worked at Edwards Greenhouse and Nursery. He likes tummy rubs and posing for photos.