Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Tree Stump Decor

Nice collection of birdhouses on this old tree stump in a Boise Bench neighborhood.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Holiday Twinkle Lights

Downtown Boise is sparkly for Christmas.

Friday, November 18, 2016

Hello, from Boise!

A giant postcard on the side of City Hall.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Store Closing - Shopko

The Shopko on Fairview Ave./Eagle Rd. was one of the first big box stores in that area. Since a new development across the road, vacancies nearby are increasing.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Idaho Love

Local art for sale at a craft store. This is a popular image at markets, too.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Blue Turf Wannabe

Boise State University is known for its blue turf in the stadium. A business on Cole Road used spray paint to create their own blue turf.

Monday, November 14, 2016

Old Map Drawers

A giant case of old map drawers found at a thrift store. No maps inside, but a cool listing of so many places we love here in Idaho.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Autumn Grasses at Statehouse

View of the west side of the Idaho Statehouse.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Pinball Tournament Winners

Winners of a pinball tournament with Treasure Valley Pinball. This might be the first time my face has been in a post on this blog. I won the Ghost Busters pinball machine translite (kind of like the backglass on a pinball machine). Gerry was the best player and took first place. The tournament was at Woodland Empire. My husband and I are founders of Treasure Valley Pinball and we host tournaments monthly.

Friday, November 11, 2016

Reflection on Cityscape Changes

Five years ago today. Boiseans know that our cityscape has changed a lot in 5 years. Many more tall buildings now, but autumn glory in the City of Trees is the same.