Thursday, June 30, 2016

Time Flies - Alley Art

Near 13th and Fort Street in the North End.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Alive After Five Season Opener

The weekly summer concert series in Downtown Boise kicked off last night. Because of construction in the Grove, the party has been moved to the Basque Block. The music is free!

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Bloody Roses

From afar, this street art in Freak Alley looks like a charming orchard scene. Up close, there is a different story. This mural is not in the main alley portion. You'll find it in one of the nooks and crannies.

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Boise Bicycle Art

A close view of a utility box art piece on 9th Street.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Anime Oasis 2016

Cosplayers, ramen, random meowing, and all kinds of unexplained craziness at the Anime Oasis convention at the Grove Hotel over the holiday weekend. Thousands gather to share their love of an array of fandoms.

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Geeks and Nerds Gather for the Weekend

All ages and all walks of life gather every Memorial Day Weekend in Boise for the Anime Oasis convention. Panel discussions on making costumes, drawing characters, and singing better karaoke. Anime Oasis is celebrating 15 years.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

Xeriscaping Example

Landscaping using very little water. This xeriscape demonstration garden is at the University of Idaho Extension office on Glenwood.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Ada "COVNTY"

A side entrance to the old Ada County building next to the Capitol. The stylized "U" stands out.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Don't Text and Drive

Safety message in the Idaho Power Parking lot.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Homeless on 9th Street

Seen on 9th street near Five Guys Burgers and Fries.