Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Winter Anticipation

This can start arguments in Boise! Now-lovers can't wait. They will have to, though, we don't usually see snow in the valley until late November.

Monday, October 17, 2016

You Noticed Today, Right?

Mountain snow! Another round of it is expected tonight. Snow fell at around 6,000 feet and above.

Sunday, October 16, 2016

Koelsch School

The sign is difficult to read at Koelsch Elementary School. The school is named after a judge who was involved in cases connected to the murder of a former Idaho governor in the early 1900s.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Stormy Weather

Dark skies and rain is normal at times in October in Boise. This view is from Joplin Cemetery - the "first bench" step up in elevation from the Boise River.

Friday, October 14, 2016

Autumn Portal

Autumn is just beyond the gate.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Local Book Shop

Fun place to lose an hour or two. Rainbow Books is on State Street.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Irrigation Communication

Interesting way of saying that the irrigation has been turned off and sprinkler systems should be blown out soon.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Monday, October 10, 2016

Warty Pumpkins

Bumpy, colorful choices at the supermarket.

Sunday, October 9, 2016

The Bee Lady

This woman provided education tours along the greenbelt for Garden City's Pollination Celebration.