Tuesday, January 17, 2017

This is What Zero Degrees Looks Like

The Boise River is still flowing, even in the ultra-cold.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Found Him!

A few days ago, I posted about the disappearance of Marvin the Martian and his rocket ship from on top of WagonWorks on Chinden. Turns out, Marvin went home. He is in the yard of his creator. I believe the rocket was originally on the roof of Koppel's Browseville - an outdoor shop of years ago in the West End.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Nine Degrees

Overnight fog, hoarfrost, ice - AND sunshine!

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Hoarfrost Decor

Everything coated with new white today, but not snow, frost!

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

No Sidewalks

Sidewalks impassable. Giant puddles and stacks of slush. This person was walking in traffic on Fairview Ave. Schools are back in session today after 5 snow days.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Marvin has Left the Planet

Marvin the Martian and his rocket disappeared from the WagonWorks business in Chinden not too long ago. Does he have a new home? Did he leave our planet?

Monday, January 9, 2017

Think Spring

When Boise was a super deep freeze (below zero), several people posted an idea from Pinterst to paint flowers on the snow banks. It was a great idea, until the -10 wind chill sent me back into the house. Only one flower done!

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Ice Melt Shortage

The severe winter weather over the past couple of weeks has led to a shortage of snow shovels, ice melt, snow blowers - anything related to clearing a pathway.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Find the Fire Hydrant

The City of Boise has asked folks to dig out fire hydrants in their neighborhoods - just in case. About 18 inches of snow in most areas.

Friday, January 6, 2017

Winter Storm Warning - Prepared

This person is ready for snow emergencies. After all the cars and trucks getting stuck recently, it's a good idea.