Saturday, January 24, 2015

Delicious Candy Sunset

The sky show cast sugary hues all over the valley.

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Hobo Hangout

That's what this area under the Connector is called. Even in winter, people are sleeping here at night.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

President Obama in Boise Today

He's speaking on the Boise State University campus.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Reverse Graffiti

Sign defaced at a city park. No sign of flooding, in case you're wondering.

Monday, January 19, 2015

MLK, Jr. March and Rally Today

The March proceeded from Boise State University to the Capitol steps.

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Truck Stop

A wonder horse relic is parked on top of this vintage sign. 

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Lemp's Apothecary Vintage Sign

Lemp's is still open in the North End. It's been open in Boise since 1939.

Friday, January 16, 2015

Interlude History

The Interlude Bar used to be a micro-spot in Downtown Boise. The sign is archived at Bricolage.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Hi, Joe

Hey, look. It's Joe Albertson. His portrait hangs in the shopping cart storage area at the flagship Albertsons store location at 17th and State.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Art Sign

This sign is at the back of Bricolage.