Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Boise Bicycle Art

A close view of a utility box art piece on 9th Street.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Anime Oasis 2016

Cosplayers, ramen, random meowing, and all kinds of unexplained craziness at the Anime Oasis convention at the Grove Hotel over the holiday weekend. Thousands gather to share their love of an array of fandoms.

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Geeks and Nerds Gather for the Weekend

All ages and all walks of life gather every Memorial Day Weekend in Boise for the Anime Oasis convention. Panel discussions on making costumes, drawing characters, and singing better karaoke. Anime Oasis is celebrating 15 years.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

Xeriscaping Example

Landscaping using very little water. This xeriscape demonstration garden is at the University of Idaho Extension office on Glenwood.

Friday, May 27, 2016

Ada "COVNTY"

A side entrance to the old Ada County building next to the Capitol. The stylized "U" stands out.

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Don't Text and Drive

Safety message in the Idaho Power Parking lot.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Homeless on 9th Street

Seen on 9th street near Five Guys Burgers and Fries.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Cozy Front Porch

What a sweet relaxing spot in front of this home in the North End.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Green Foothills

All that green in the hills. It won't be long before it turns to shades of yellow and brown. This view is from the Capital Terrace Parking Garage.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Sweetheart Trailer

Vintage gem for a camping adventure.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Street Art. Peace.

Doorway street art in Freak Alley.

Monday, May 16, 2016

Idaho Quilt

This Idaho quilt is on display at the Boise Airport behind security.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Fire Station #4

Fire Station #4 on Ustick Rd. Torn down to make way for a new fire station and training facilities.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Sunken

I think this tire has melted into the pavement. The license plate stickers are current, but it's obvious this car hasn't moved in years. Seen in the North End.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Canada Goose Using Crosswalk

This happens regularly in Downtown Boise - Canada geese know to use the crosswalks.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Truck Flags

Patriotism times two displayed on this truck.

Boise Depot Sunshine

A sun halo over the Boise Depot.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Alley Art

There is a lot of alley art in Downtown Boise, but treasures can also be found in residential alleys.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

GreenTreehouse


Nice lookout tower and hideout in the North End.

Monday, May 9, 2016

Wall of Boise Mayors

It looks like their peering through portholes. See the wall of history on the 3rd floor of Boise City Hall.

Sunday, May 8, 2016

Puddle Adventures

Sweet toddler exploring the leftovers from last night's rain. 

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Friday, May 6, 2016

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Middle School Ducks

A duck couple decided that the small pond in the courtyard at Lowell Scott Middle School was a good place to raise a family. It's been a bumpy ride, with crows stealing 4 babies so far, but the students love seeing nature this close. The ducklings won't be able to leave until they can fly - the courtyard is enclosed.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

May Flowers

One of the prettiest months in Boise.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Jerry's Market - Closed

This long-time market on 27th street has closed. They will have a big sale soon to liquidate everything. It had been open since the 1950s,

Monday, May 2, 2016

Noisy Chairs

Noisiest physician office in town!

Sunday, May 1, 2016

Prom Fun in an Arcade

Prom couples visited Grinkers arcade after the dance.