Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Monday, March 30, 2015

Yellow Framed

Saw this on Bond Street.

Sunday, March 29, 2015

Take These Boards for a Test-Drive

Cool skateboards for kiddos to try at TreeFort 2015.

Friday, March 27, 2015

StoryFort and the Movie Fort

A few more "forts" for TreeFort 2015. It's a festival of music, tech, yoga, beer, history, brainstorming, and local love for all ages.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Hard to Believe this Barn is Still Standing

I'm sure the clock is ticking for when this will be torn down and replaced with new construction. This relic is at Fairview and Cloverdale.

Monday, March 23, 2015

Main Street

Looking east from the top of the Capital Terrace parking garage. Storms moving in and out today.

Sunday, March 22, 2015

A New Life for the Trolley House

Long-time Boiseans know this relic. It's being renovated and restored (it had burned), and the trucks are waiting for it on a small piece of track at Sockeye Brewery on Fairview. Details on its previous life: http://www.thetrolleyhouse.com.

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Delightful Fairy Garden

Dozens of mini gardens on display at the Boise Flower and Garden Show.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Welcome, Spring!

Blue skies and pink trees. Gorgeous day ahead in Boise. It's also the 7th 'blogversary' of BoiseDailyPhoto.com.

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Bummer News in Hyde Park

The owner says she is closing Hyde Park Books at the end of the month. It has been in the North End for about 30 years.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Boise River Window Art

One of the window panels at the Boise WaterShed. The series depicts the river running through the valley. The WaterShed is the educational component of the sewage treatment plant.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Little Girl, Big Fish

The little girl was telling everyone about the big fish she caught in one of the education rooms at the WaterShed.

Monday, March 16, 2015

Bye, Main Street Bistro

After more than 20 years in Downtown Boise, the Main Street Bistro is closing. The sign came down over the weekend, and the last day is tomorrow.

Sunday, March 15, 2015

First Class Mail

Found in Boise's North End.

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Boise is a Bike Town

Nice-looking bike parked downtown.

Friday, March 13, 2015

No Fun?

That's a lot of rules. This sign is posted at Centennial High School.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Kindness

This is actually the name of a restaurant at the Owyhee Plaza, but a nice thought, too.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

City of Trees Street Art

These bright, autumn-y birch trees are on 12th between Front and Grove.

Monday, March 9, 2015

Hemingway Western Studies Center

Art, writing and the science of the Western life is studied and showcased in this building on the Boise State University campus.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Spring Sunday

The breeze is still cool, so you will see some folks wearing cots and hats, and others in shorts - obviously thankful for the sunshine.

Saturday, March 7, 2015

"A" Building

New paint job on an old warehouse near the library.

Friday, March 6, 2015

Planting Peas

Lowell Scott Middle School garden club students putting in pea plans. More than 200 sugar snap and snow peas planted.

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Cool Lamp

One of two gracing the entryway of the Red Cross blood donation center.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Talk to the Hand

All kinds of wonderful weirdness in this thrift store window display.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Industrial Sunset

Although there are train tracks running through Boise, they're not for passenger trains. Only cargo.

Monday, March 2, 2015

National History Day Regional Competition

 A gallery of images from the NHD Treasure Valley Junior exhibit competition last weekend.














Sunday, March 1, 2015

Waiting for Revival

There are some stretches on Orchard Street that are waiting to be refurbished.