Saturday, February 28, 2015

An Evening of Many Rainbows

There were several rainbows throughout the evening tonight. Some were doubles. Here's one in a tree - fitting for the City of Trees.

Friday, February 27, 2015

Machine Shop

A place thousands drive by every day and probably don't notice. On 27th near State.

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church

Tiny church, built in 1951. The Boise Architecture project says there used to be a train ticket booth at the back of the building. A railroad used to run right behind the church.

Vintage Trailer Trash


Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Faded Love

Found in an alley. Have a great day!

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Shoe-fiti

Or, shoe graffiti? I count 8 pairs on this power line.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Winter Tree Climbing

Great place to hang out and talk with a friend

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Electronics Junkyard

Not the acceptable way to dispose of old electronics. Oh well.

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Sad House

This is in the area called West Down Town. There are lots of gems just waiting for a rescue in this neighborhood.

Friday, February 20, 2015

Unofficial Utility Box Art

Boise has many colorful utility boxes that are "wrapped" with art. Some have volunteer art.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Charles in Charge

Street art with a three-dimensional look at 18th and State.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Find the Kitty?

Someone was watching me take photos of this boarded up home. 

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Waiting for a New Life

I remember when this was a gas station and a car service repair shop. I wonder what it will be next?

Saturday, February 14, 2015

Model Town

This elaborate display is on the lobby of the Meridian District Library. Cool-looking town.

Friday, February 13, 2015

Hunting Camp at the Statehouse

Groups concerned about public lands set up camp near the Statehouse yesterday. 

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Blue Light District?

Sparkly tree on Chinden Blvd.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Na-Na-Na-Na-Na-Na-Na-Nah

Batman in Boise as street art at 18th and State.

Monday, February 9, 2015

Primroses in Season

Nurseries are well-stocked with these little pops of color. They don't mind cold weather.

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Operation Desert Storm

This small stone is in Capitol Park, across from the Statehouse. I always think it needs some TLC.

Friday, February 6, 2015

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Strip Mall Decay

We've got some pockets of town that have seen better days, and I'm sure, will see them again.

Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Seed Library

Cool re-purpose of a library card catalog. It's a free seed dispensary.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Tiny Spots of Snow in the Mountains

Squint and you can still see snow. Normally, we would see a lot more but warm temperatures have melted it away.

Monday, February 2, 2015

That Groundhog Doesn't Speak for Boise

Groundhog Day predictions were for six more weeks of winter. Technically, it's still winter, but signs of spring are strong in Boise. Here are tulips making their entrance.

Sunday, February 1, 2015