Friday, May 31, 2013

Window Decay

This window is on the Linen Building near BoDo. The property has been purchased and will be remodeled soon.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

Where Old Farm Equipment Goes to Retire

Yard decor in salute of the "old days."

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Spacebar Arcade

Centipede, Pac-Man, Tron, Donkey Kong and pinball can all be found in this basement bar, one block from the Capitol. Most games are 25 cents.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Fancy Outdoor Chandelier

The lighting over the outdoor seating at Alavita, Downtown Boise.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Anime Oasis Fever 2013

A convention devoted to Japanese anime, and many related cartoon characters here in the U.S., has been underway at The Grove Hotel since Friday. It concludes today with a Pokemon tea, and a "British Accent Only" tea party. I attended the vampire tea party Saturday night. We talked about vampire history and literature while drinking Earl Grey and snacking on fruits and pastries.

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Flame Thrower

Street performer in The Grove last night. Crazy fun in Boise. There was a mustache festival at this location earlier. Then we went to the Anime Oasis Fever convention in the Grove Hotel, and walked out to find this free show.

Saturday, May 25, 2013

Star

Peace to you this Memorial Day weekend.

Friday, May 24, 2013

Downtown Couch Band

Bringing joy to the Grove last night. They sounded good.

Thursday, May 23, 2013

It's that easy?

Just a phone call away....

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Che Guevara

Che Guevara [I think that's who he is] has been staring us down on Myrtle Street for years.

Monday, May 20, 2013

Waiting for the Show

Regular down-towners are familiar with this drum set-up.

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Barn Charm on Fairview

This relic is tucked away on Fairview Avenue - one of the busiest roads in Boise.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Unofficial Utility Box Art

I've featured the Street Art utility box pieces several times...this is "unofficial."

Friday, May 17, 2013

Boise Bike Week


A salute to cycling in the City of Trees.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Not a Relaxation Zone

I don't know the story, but this looks so dangerous to me.

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

Utility Mosaic

One of the utility box "street art" series in Boise.

Monday, May 13, 2013

Dog Warning

I met the dogs behind this door. It's true.

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Boise Depot

One of the most photographed spots in Boise. This view is from the 8th floor of the BoDo Parking Garage.

Friday, May 10, 2013

Guessing Fun at the JUMP Site

The JUMP construction project in Downtown Boise has a lot of folks wondering. There's a huge, concrete cylindrical structure that my kiddo thinks might be a giant carousel. Then we saw this from the BoDo Garage. It's a hit with local ducks.

Thursday, May 9, 2013

What's the Story?

This character has been parking himself along busy streets in Downtown Boise for the past week. I parked and went back to ask him some questions, but he was gone.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

The "Eye" Utility Box

One of the dozens of public art wraps on boxes throughout the city. Most are downtown.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Downtown Decay

The east side of the Idaho Linen Supply building.

Monday, May 6, 2013

Yarn Graffiti

Public art layered on top of public art. The piece underneath is called, "Portal."

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Star Wars Party

At the Spacebar Arcade last night. So many great costumes for Star Wars Day.

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Yard Warriors

Definitely a great weekend for yard projects. I took a quick trip through Edwards Greenhouse this week. I find it best to give myself a short time limit because there are so many distractions.

Friday, May 3, 2013

Spring in The Grove

It won't be long before it will be warm enough for kiddos to be playing in the fountain.

Thursday, May 2, 2013

New Trash Can on the Block

This is on 8th Street, Downtown Boise.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Impromptu Car Lot Offering

And check out the license plate. $3,500.