Friday, September 30, 2011

High School Football Practice

Folks are Boise State University Bronco football crazed this time of year, but there are a lot of good high school teams, too. Here's a shot of a Timberline High School team practice.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Bringing in the Spuds

The dirt is flying as potatoes are harvested this week.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

After School Adventures

Pretty cool that there are many places to do this after school, or work, in Boise. These kiddos were trying their luck at Parkcenter Pond.

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Mute Swan

One of the year-round residents at the pond in the Cloverdale Cemetery.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Near-Sighted Interpretation

Not very reassuring even when you CAN see the fine print on this parking lot sign.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Too Soon?

Yesterday, Boise set a new record high temperature for the day: 101 degrees. Hard to believe that snow season isn't too far away.

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Friday, September 23, 2011

Smoker Friendly - Not Grammar Friendly

I won't edit it, because no one really appreciates a grammar granny. Hope your weekend is fabulous.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Potato Plants Looking Dead - that's a Good Thing

Potatoes are harvested after the vines die. Some vines die naturally, and some are sprayed with a desiccant to speed things along.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

How Many VHS Tapes Do You Still Own?

This one was abandoned on a shopping center bench. "America the Beautiful."

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Sign of "Encouragement?"

Actually, yesterday was a good day :)

Monday, September 19, 2011

Full-Service Taxi?

Don't overlook the crocodiles and nun on the hood.

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Ice Cream Tricycle

This young man was cruising the bike lanes near sidewalks looking for customers.

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Sturdy Construction

A building for a business. Waiting for clues as to what it will be.

Friday, September 16, 2011

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Boise River

We're so lucky to have a river running through town, one that has biking/walking trails on both sides for miles and miles.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Bike Rack Improvisation

Bikes chained to an old fence and trees along the Boise River. These folks were attending Art in the Park.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

"Portable" Art

A creative cover for portable toilets at Art in the Park.

Monday, September 12, 2011

Flute Evangelism

Meanderings on the flute at Art in the Park. The sign on her backpack encouraged people to look to the Lord.

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Saturday, September 10, 2011

Rusted Bike

A fixer-upper, for sure.

Friday, September 9, 2011

Smoky Sun

Strange sun this morning in Boise. We can hardly see our mountains because of smoke from wildfires.

Thursday, September 8, 2011

J.A.G. - Stands For???

I only learned this year what J.A.G. abbreviates. Wanna guess? This sign is in the foothills.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Superhero Supplies

Available at the Reuseum, if you need it.

Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Harvest Traffic

How was your commute this morning?

Monday, September 5, 2011

September Sunrise

Good morning! I hope you have a fabulous day.

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Balloons Over Boise

The Spirit of Boise Balloon Classic started Wednesday. About 40 balloons have been launching each morning, and there was a competition yesterday where they attempted to drop a marker on a target.

The wind decided otherwise, and all the balloons quickly left Ann Morrison Park.
More photos of balloons and people on the extras page. Click here at Boise Daily Photo Extras..

Saturday, September 3, 2011

Lucky Peak Reservoir

Boating, skiing, tubing, sailing, fishing, camping - all at Lucky Peak Reservoir, mere minutes from Boise.

These guys are wake-boarding.

Friday, September 2, 2011

Crossing Guard

Creating safe passage for kiddos across a busy road. Most schools are back in session. The rest will start after Labor Day.

Thursday, September 1, 2011

Perspective: Keeping an Eye on Things

A guard kitty watching the world go by in West Boise. This month's theme day is "Perspective." See interpretations from around the world by clicking here.